

UNIT REVIEW 2020-21, March 29 & 30, 2021

Schedule for the Department of Visual Arts

External Unit Review Virtual Site Visit: (March 29, 2021)

Time	Who/What	Participants	Where: all meetings via Zoom	
9:00-9:30	Department Head	Risa Horowitz		
9:35-10:05	Art History Focus	Sherry Farrell Racette, Assoc. Professor Karla McManus, Assist. Professor		
	Observers	Risa Horowitz, Dept. Head David Garneau, Professor Larissa Tiggelers, Assist. Professor Ruth Chambers, Grad Program Coordinator		
10:05-10:20		Break		
10:20-10:50	Meeting with Visual Arts Department	Ruth Chambers, Professor Sherry Farrell Racette, Assoc. Professor Holly Fay, Assist. Professor David Garneau, Professor Risa Horowitz, Assoc. Professor Karla McManus, Assist. Professor Larissa Tiggelers, Assist. Professor Robert Truszkowski, Professor Sean Whalley, Assoc. Dean Undergraduate/Assist. Professor		
	AVP Student Affairs	John Smith		
10:55-11:10	Enrollment Services	Kevin Bolen Naomi Deren		
11:10-11:25		Break		
11:25-11:40	Liaison Librarian	Michael Shires		
11:45-12:00	UR International	Yaya Siggins Ting Chen		
12:00-1:00		Lunch Break		
1:00-1:40	Faculty	Sherry Farrell-Racette, Assoc. Professor Ruth Chambers, Professor		
1:45-2:00	Fifth Parallel Gallery Representative	Emily Beauemil Alexander Ranger		
2:00-2:15	Break			
2:15-3:15	Stakeholders	Christine Ramsay, Associate Dean, Graduate & Research Audrey Dreaver, First Nations University, Program Coordinator		
3:20-3:50	Review Team Meeting	Review Team		
		*This agenda is subject to change. Undated 19	March 2021 VC	



UNIT REVIEW 2020-21

Schedule for the Department of Visual Arts

External Unit Review Virtual Site Visit: (March 30, 2021)

Time	Who/ What	Participants	Where: all meetings via Zoom
9:00-9:30	Review Team Meeting (if required)	Review Team only	
9:35-10:45	Students Undergraduate 9:35-10:10	Emily Beaupre-Walsh Florence Duesterbeck Jensen Graham James Hall Myriam Levesque	
	(5 minute break)	Huimo (Louise) Lu Emily Nester Sage Wosminity Mackenzy Vida	
	Graduate: 10:15-10:45	Shima Aghaaminiha, Kevin McKenzie Amy Snider	
10:45-11:00		Break	
11:00-11:20	Faculty	David Garneau, Professor Karla McManus, Assist. Professor	
11:25-12:15	Alumni	Amber Phelps Bondaroff Brian Hoad Em Ironstar Mohadese Movahed Nic Wilson Sylvia Ziemann	
12:15-1:15		Lunch Break	
1:15-1:45	MAP Faculty Administrator	Jan Bell	
1:50-2:35	Dean of MAP	Dean Rae Staseson	
2:35-2:50		Break	
2:50-3:25	Review Team Wrap Up	Review Team	
3:30-4:30	Post-Review Meeting	Provost (david Gregory); Vice-President (Research) (Kathy McNutt); Associate Vice-President (Academic) (Nilgun Onder); Dean, FGSR (Aziz Douai) and Review Team	

^{*}This agenda is subject to change. Updated 19 March 2021 YG

Review Team consists of:

External reviewers:

- <u>Professor Dana Claxton</u>, Associate Professor and Department Head, Department of Art History, Visual Art & Theory, <u>University of British Columbia</u>
- <u>Dr. Benedict Fullalove</u>, Associate Professor and Chair, School of Critical and Creative Studies, <u>Alberta University of the Arts</u>; <u>President of the Universities Art Association of Canada</u>

Internal reviewer:

Dr. Anna Muddle, Campion